I’m horrible.

Yes, I already know what most of you are thinking.

Or what most of you are going to say to me, but honestly it’s how I’m feeling right now.

Okay so that definitely sounded way too exaggerated and angsty teenager feelings are treating to spill out any moment. I’m gonna explain what I mean now, so before you get a chance to even guess what I’m about to say, just listen.

I’m shit at taking care of my blog. It’s true so don’t even say it isn’t. Maybe its the fact that I have absolutely no time to think or breathe because of school. Or maybe it’s the fact that I’m being swallowed alive by this thing called life. Whatever it is, it makes me forgot about the responsibilities that come with having a blog. I want so bad for this school year to be over already and to finally have a long break away from society. All I want to do is spend hours away creating new blog posts and brainstorming ideas.

Yah, I know high school is also only 4 years of your life, but for a teenager it feels like an eternity. Summer break could not come soon enough. I’m extremely ready to spend my days by the pool reading books and drawing little doodles to pass the time.

Anyways, aside from the normal complaints about how I’m drowning in homework, this week and next week is AP Exams week. These exams are probably one of the most important and hardest tests because they have a strong college curriculum. This year I took 2 AP classes, AP Spanish language and AP World History. With these types of tests, it’s required that students study their butts off to not only pass but get a high score as well. Today I had my Spanish AP test and it surprisingly went by very well and easy. It could be the fact that I’m somewhat fluent in Spanish…Next week I have the world test and I cannot tell you how scared I am.

NOW I really gotta blast and go study until my eyes give in.

Sorry again for such a small update ❀

The Rant Girl x

26 thoughts on “I’m horrible.

  1. Came across your blog. I think blogging is really tough. And sometimes I struggle to really catch up with people who make the time to catch up with me. I don’t want to say anything patronising, high-school is long. Now that I’ve left, it feels forever ago, but at the time it just dragged. Well done on your Spanish test, I know a few phrases and terms, I would love to study it more πŸ™‚

    Like

    • Yes! I would definitely say that trying to keep up with people who make an effort to keep up with me is so hard. Everytime I finish a school year it feels like I’m so close to the end and then the whole year drags on and on. Spanish really is a beautiful language to learn! I really want to learn French πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. Ugh I totally get you. I know this probably sounds bad but I cannot wait for high school to end (I have only one more year). I’m so done with it and am dying to go to college. 😦 πŸ˜›

    Like

    • No, it totally doesn’t sound bad! I feel the exact same way. Although I will say that a part of me thinks that when I get to college or just life in general, I’ll miss having the reliability of a school schedule and friends that I get to see everyday.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Good luck with AP’s! I know they’re stressfull af, but you got this girl! And we totally get if you’re busy and can’t blog all the time, that’s totally okay! You do you boo, we’ll be cheering you on from the blogosphere aha

    Like

  4. Aww, don’t be sorry, dear! Life and school comes before blogging — we readers understand! Plus, if blogging is making you stressed, don’t do it! Focus on your life, and when that’s all settled, come back to blogging. πŸ™‚ Best of luck on your AP exams! My finals are coming up as well. (And then SUMMEEEEEEEEEEEEEER.)

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thank you! I feel so relieved with the support I’ve been getting ❀ The blogging community is seriously THE BEST πŸ˜‰ And I know girl, I am so excited for summer to come and be done with all these exams. Good luck on your finals! I know you'll do great May ❀

      Liked by 1 person

  5. These tests are really important to you and your future so don’t worry so much about posting if you don’t have the time. I’m 23 and sometimes wish I could go back to high school lol but when I was there it did definitely feel like forever and I couldn’t wait to graduate. Life gets even busier lol so prepare yourself early on.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. it is hard to be a blogger and people know it. and as most people over here who told you, you dont have to feel guilty that you haven’t really posted in a while. School is stressful and i know it. so first take a breather. You are an awesome human being and i love your blog. πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! You have no idea how happy it makes me feel to hear that. With school right now it kind of feels like the end of the world, but it’s great knowing that I have the support of these amazing people on the blogosphere! πŸ™‚

      Like

  7. Honestly, I feel you. The pressure of choosing unis and revising for exams that literally control our whole life plan is kind of getting to me. But, don’t worry you’ll ace your AP’s (I’m not sure what the UK equivalent is!) and your blog isn’t going anywhere. Take a break and after exams you’ll come back and be able to put in a lot more time and energy 😊good luck xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

