Tacos & Tan lines.

Hello wonderful people of the interwebs!

Today I’m going to be talking all about my spring break trip to Los Cabos. Yes, its a little overdue but jumping back to school is always rough, so please forgive me. And there’s also going to be pictures at the end.

We officially left to Los Cabos on April 8, which was a Saturday morning, and arrived to Mexico around lunch time because of the time difference. I think one of the worst things about traveling to another country is going through customs. If you don’t know what that is, it’s basically a place where they check your passport, some special documents, and do a security check on you to make sure that everybody is safe and not doing anything illegal. The thing about customs though is that the line to be checked by security is always REALLY LONG. Just imagine getting off the plane and then having to wait in line for about 45 min – 1hr. Yeah, its not really fun.

But to be honest, it was worth the wait. Los Cabos is just beautiful and magnificent, and there’s not enough words in my vocabulary to describe how amazing it is. Driving out of the airport to the resort was really cool because you get this nice scenery of the desert. Once you start getting closer to the edge and near the ocean, there are a bunch of different resorts lined up along a strip. We were fortunate enough to have our resort right on the waterfront, so that whenever we wanted to go to the beach, it was only a few steps away.

My dad booked a resort that was all inclusive, meaning that the food and drinks were included with your stay. It was a really smart decision on my dad’s part because everyday I had at LEAST 3 virgin strawberry daiquiris. And let me just say that it was like a little peace of heaven. Every night the resort restaurant served different plates of food that were not only traditional Mexican food, but also extremely beautiful.

Besides spending hours by the pool and beach getting sunburned, we decided to do some excursions. The first one we did was ATV ridding, where we got to ride these bikes along the the desert and the beach. I wouldn’t say that I’m the worst driver but I will say that there were a few moments where I thought we were going to fall off…….yikes. The next day we took a small boat/cruise ship thing to go see the famous Arch and scuba dive in the ocean. The water was so COLD that once I got in, all I could hear was the sound of my teeth chattering away. To be honest, I don’t really enjoy the sea that much because I don’t like sea creatures (they totally freak me out). I told myself that I WOULD NEVER EVER scuba dive but I DID IT. I swam with little fishies and I even saw a seal.

By the last day, my body was filled with muchos, muchos tacos and really uneven tan lines. Unfortunately, our little four day trip was over way too soon. We waved goodbye to the wonderful people of Mexico and set off back home.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset   FullSizeRender.jpg-2

FullSizeRender.jpg         Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

(All pictures were surprisingly taken by my sister and I)

I really hope that you guys enjoyed hearing about my spring break! What did YOU guys do for your spring break? I’m really interested to hear about it, so don’t be shy to comment down below if all you did was finish the entire series of a Netflix show. Because this is what I do on a daily basis, so no judgement here 😉

See you guys soon,

The Rant Girl x

 

17 thoughts on “Tacos & Tan lines.

  1. That looks SO COOL. I wish I could’ve gone to the beach… but for spring break I went to go see my cousins and we hung out. That was pretty fun. I’m glad you had a good time 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

