7 things that make me happy.

Hey guys!

So I’m back today with another blog post because I have time. Which sounds a bit weird but I’ve finally found time to sit down and write more blog posts. These pasts couple of weeks, school combined with extracurriculars has kept me from writing more blog posts. Finally I’m allowed a bit of a break…..

No, it’s not spring break yet for me.

“Silently cries in corner counting down the days till spring break”

The real reason for me having time is a little ironic actually. So a couple of days ago, in my last blog post, I talked about how I thought this week was going to be the best week ever. I was somewhat wrong. The next day I went to sleep not feeling very well, and when I woke up the next morning I was physically drained. I woke up with a sore throat, a massive headache, and felt completely nacious. Needless to say, I stayed home and was put on bed rest. All very horrible things but the good thing to come out of it was time. Time to sit back and think of new blog posts.

That was a pretty long intro… very sorry but to continue with the blog post, today I want  to talk about 7 things that make me happy. You see, sitting around sick and not being able to do much, got me thinking of the things that could possibly cheer me up. Whether it’s a small or big gesture, all theses things make me infinitely happy.

7 Things That Make Me Happy

  1. Food

What a very broad topic indeed. Dinner specifically, but I’d go for any type of food, anytime of the day. If I could, I would spend my days traveling the world trying all different types of food.

     2. Friends & Family

I’ve tried many times to venture through this world without friends to lend me a hand. And let me tell you, it’s completely impossible. For me, at least it is. I don’t know what I would do if I didn’t have my friends and family there, ready to support me, or just carry me up when I’m feeling down. A day spent with them is 10 times better than a day spent alone.

    3. Reading a book

I’m the type of person to always have a book with me. Wherever, whenever I will probably be reading a book. Books are filled with this amazing ability to take you into this other universe and let you escape life.  Every single time I walk out of the bookstore, it’s like someone has just handed me the key to heaven.

    4. Dogs

I mean, come on. How can dogs not make anyone happy? When I come home everyday, my dog is always there to cheer me up and cuddle. Once you show me a picture of a dog, I’m a goner. My day has magically become a lot better.

    5. The Future

Of course I’m nervous for the future, but at the same time I get so excited just thinking about what’s to come. Honestly I cannot wait to graduate high school and experience college.

    6. Laughing

Not really sure how to categorize this one, but anything thats makes me laugh until my stomach hurts is awesome. I’m definitely a sucker for puns, any type of puns make me so happy.

     7. Blogging

And last but certainly not least is blogging. I never in a million years thought about starting a blog. But I am so glad that I did. It’s given me this platform to express my thoughts and feelings into a community filled with amazing people.


Choosing to be happy is a choice you get to make. Darkness has no power over you unless you let it have it. I hope you enjoyed this blog post and always remember that even the smallest things in life have the ability to make you happy.

See you guys soon,

The Rant Girl

18 thoughts on “7 things that make me happy.

  1. OMG FOOD MAKES ME SO HAPPY. Like without food I would die. (I mean, of course, but even if it weren’t necessary, I would still die because FOOD.) And yuuuus friends and family are SO important. READING IS AMAZING and I honestly COULD NOT LIVE without books. Blogging is also something I can’t live without! I can’t imagine my life before it. XD (Those days were full of not procrastinating… *sighs* Guess you can’t have it all. XD )

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I agree with all of those points! (Except I’d probably have to change dogs to cats) Nothing makes me feel better than getting into a nice warm bed with a soft cat to cuddle like your own living teady-bear.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh my gosh! Literally, every single one of these makes me happy! Food *sighs*. The most amazing thing, food. I need no more words. And dogs make me so happy too! I love cuddling with him and it gives me so much joy! Also, did I mention how much I love food?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

