Help!

I need somebody. Not just anybody. You know I need someone.

Why have I just stated the intro to The Beatles classic?

Honestly, I haven’t got a clue.

Hello wonderful people of the interwebs! I’m back today with one of those random posts that don’t really have a category or a specific meaning to them. Sometimes I feel like I need every one of my blog posts to be utter perfection and impactful to the people who read them. But I need to stop doing this, because although I have readers to satisfy, I also want to be 100% me. Even if that means writing about the randomest and weirdest thoughts that come into me head.

So, an update on my life….. It’s gone to absolute disaster. My grades aren’t exactly horrible, but they are definitely not up to the standards I want them to be.

Starts to sing “When you try your best, but you don’t succeed…”

These past few weeks have been quite an emotional roller coaster for me. A lot of the times you think you have life under control, and then it hits you with a bang. Last week I was the metaphorical gong they use in yoga class. You know the one the yoga instructor hits during class? Yes, that was me, and life was the yoga instructor.

giphy

School. Oh, what a dreadful thought. Okay, okay so it isn’t that bad, but I think its just some specific subjects that make my stomach churn. I am in no way interested in science at all, and for that reason alone I believe that science classes should not be mandatory. Chemistry has become a place full of sorrow, misery, and endless nights of stress. Me and chemistry just don’t click. Please believe me when I say that I’ve tried tremendously to understand chemistry. Whatever I do, nothing seems to add up.

Now I don’t want to speak for all teachers, but some teachers need to get with the program, and I say this in the nicest way possible. A few of my teachers wait until the very last minute to put my grades into the grade book and this stresses me out so much. For example, my math teacher still hasn’t put in the grade for a test we took over a month ago! Please to all the teachers out there, I understand you have many responsibilities but don’t forget to put the in grades.

Anyways, aside from my obvious problems at school, mentally I think I’m doing okay. I’ve been trying to surround myself with people who are positive and make me laugh all the time. I’m also trying out this new thing called “going out” (please note my sarcasm) and no not with boys, but with my friends. This weekend actually I went to go see Beauty and the Beast and it was AMAZING! From the actors, to the music, everything about it was spectacular.

“Currently in the process of trying to convince my mom to let me go see Beauty and the Beast again”

It’s only the start of the week, but I can already feel that this week is going to be a whole lot better than last week.

I hope you guys enjoyed this little update,

The Rant Girl

 

 

9 thoughts on “Help!

  1. Hope things get better soon so you are able to relax. I can imagine taking classes you are not interested in is really frustrating. Learning to accept the things we are not good at takes courage. Remember your strengths. Focus on them. Embrace your passions!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hope things get better for you!! I loved Beauty and the Beast – I cried at the end before Beast is revived, and I loved Emma Watson as Belle, and literally all the characters and the music and the story line (literally everything) πŸ˜€ ❀ .

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Naw! It’s ok things will get better and it seams like they are. My geography teacher took 2 and a half weeks to give us our grades back when all the other classes had there’s already πŸ™„ But it’s ok I probably shouldn’t have stressed over it. Sometimes in the heat of the moment it just happens. i so want to see beauty and the beast!!! It sounds like I’ll l enjoy it!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Sometimes I really just don’t get school, you know? Like people in general want us to grow up and succeed, but how are we supposed to do that if were restricted to classes and subjects that we don’t like? Anyways I’m soo glad I’m not the only person who truly despises chemistry πŸ˜‰

      Like

Leave a Reply

