I’m an Addict.

Yes, you read that right.

ad·dict:  a person who is addicted to an activity, habit, or substance

Hello beautiful people of the interwebs! My name is … and I’m addicted to my bed. Well actually that would be a partial lie because I’m addicted to more than my bed. Ever since I got my new computer there has not been a day that I haven’t used it. It has come to my attention that I am in fact addicted to laziness.

This past week has been a bit rough to say the least. Unfortunately, I was feeling a bit sick and kind of out of it. I stayed home from school for 2 days and I spent my time either sleeping or on my laptop. Of course I’m glad I was able to take a break and relax from school, but it also made me realize that sometimes I can’t take my eyes off of my computer.

Last week I started a new show on Netflix and somehow it has become my mission to finish all 5 seasons in the span of 2 weeks. Why do I do this, I have no idea. Not only was I not getting out of bed this week, I also forgot about my responsibilities. To be honest I felt a sense of writer’s block. Sometimes just thinking about writing a blogpost made me feel stressed out. I would push aside my homework and brainstorming for blog posts, and instead I would log on to Netflix.

Today though I realized that I need to stop being so lazy and get some work done. I think the solution to my writer’s block was being able to recognize that I shouldn’t push myself to write. When the time comes, the words will flow out of me and onto the screen in front of me.

Okay now back to my unhealthy computer addiction.

Or my laziness addiction.

Or my Netflix addiction.

So, basically my reason for writing this was to come to terms that I do in fact have an addiction. Lots of addictions happen without us being aware of them. Being able to recognize that I have an unreasonable obsession with Netflix was the first step toward recovery. I mean once you really think about all the things that life has to offer, it puts your mind in this perspective that you do only have one life and you need to make the most of it.

Anyways I hope that you have an amazing weekend and live your life to the fullest!

The Rant Girl

11 thoughts on “I’m an Addict.

Leave a Reply

