Pet Peeves.

Hello wonderful people of the interwebs! Okay so lately I’ve been thinking of the many things that drives me nuts, like really crazy. These are the things that get under my skin and decide to make my day go from worse to bad. Okay maybe I’m over exaggerating a little bit but we all have pet peeves, whether we’d like to admit it or not. So without further ado I present my biggest pet peeves!

  1. People who walk slowly.xt5lmpcaakkiozwgsw

    Maybe this is just for me, since typically I’m a really fast walker but the worst thing about these slow walkers is that they don’t even move to one side to let other people pass. They’ll just hog up the whole sidewalk and make you late to your next destination.

  2. When people copy your work.

3o7tkwmndgqb5jemjk

So this doesn’t happen all the time but it sure makes me really mad. Like I worked really hard on my assignment and you think that its okay to use my work? People can take inspiration or maybe ask me for help but to downright just copy my answers or assignment, I will not put up with that.

3. When people get into a relationship and after about a week they say their in love and blah, blah, blah.

lykvaj8eqtzcu

To me love is special and you should wait for the right time or the right person to say I love you to. I’m not saying I believe in soulmates or anything like that but love should mean something powerful and vulnerable. To just spit out the word is a little crazy to me.

4. When people indirectly call you out.

13ayi63wzvenpk

This one is directed towards my teachers mostly. Like I know that I did something wrong or I messed up on an assignment but why do you have to be all shady and indirectly call me out in front of the whole class. She’ll say it like she’s talking to the whole class but she’ll be looking at me specifically when she says talking.

5. Β When someone walks into your room and forgets to close the door on their way out.

j6ctgpvndpdi0

NO! This is probably the one that annoys me the most. You know, I would be relaxing in my room, watching TV and all of a sudden someone walks in. They leave and forget to close the door. Or the door doesn’t close all the way shut. Now I have to get up from my very comfortable cocoon and close the door.

6. People who are late.

I love my mom very much but sometimes (a lot of the times) she can be really late. She says that she’ll be here in 10 minutes and then about 30 minutes pass and she’s still not there.

7. People who try to talk to you when your wearing headphones.

I know this one might sound a little extreme but it happens. I’m not saying that you should not talk to me but its makes me mad when the person trying to talk to me gets mad at me for not listening them because I’m wearing headphones. Or when someone specifically tries to talk to you just as you put in your headphones in to relax.

8. Public displays of affection.

h4wuvhrhnb2tk

Please respect, that’s all I’m asking for. I don’t have a problem with a kiss or holding hands but when your standing right next to someone and you start to make out that is totally unacceptable. Honestly it makes me feel a little weirded out.

Anyways I’ve hoped you’ve enjoyed this and definitely tell me some of your pet peeves down below,

The Rant Girl

 

8 thoughts on “Pet Peeves.

Leave a Reply

