Math + Me = completely lost

Hello wonderful people of the interwebs!

Life update:

Yesterday (Tuesday).

Pre-calculus is horrific, let me tell you. Now I won’t say that I’m completely lost in math class but yesterday it sure felt like it. I had a quiz that I’m 100% sure I failed. Usually I understand math to some degree but it was like my mind was blank. Honestly I think its time to invest in a math tutor or maybe stop watching so many Netflix shows and get some work done :0

Also, yesterday I had my first interview EVER for a volunteer position at the hospital. On my way there I was literally so nervous that I almost asked my mom to turn the car around and take me home.

tahqvg4rbfkfk

I really had nothing to worry about since the ladies were extremely nice. The interview was short and straight to the point, and once it was over I felt the weight on my shoulders subside.

I got the job! Once I got into the car I could not stop smiling. I was jumping in my seat on the ride back home. The only bad part about the interview was that afterwards if you got the position you had to get the flu shot.Β It’s purely a safety precaution but I absolutely loathe shots. Especially the after effects of getting a shot. My arm hurts for about a day and I feel completely useless and lazy.

So today (Wednesday) was a great day because:

1. I was nominated for 2 blog awards, which is so surreal

2. I’VE REACHED 50 FOLLOWERS ON THIS BLOG!!!

Thank you to everyone who took a chance on this blog and takes the time to read it. It makes me happy to share my life and be honest with such an amazing community. I never imagined that anyone other than my best friends would read it but you clicked on my blog and that means the world to me πŸ™‚

Anyways I hope your week is going great and you enjoyed this update,

The Rant Girl

 

9 thoughts on “Math + Me = completely lost

Leave a Reply

