A Trip to the Bookstore.

A store.

A place.

A marvelous bookcase.

Hello beautiful people of the interwebs! Today was more than amazing. I WENT TO BARNES AND NOBLES! Now, going to the bookstore used to be a common ritual of mine back when I was in middle school and I had zero responsibilities. But these days its seem as if the whole universe is against me and my favorite place. It’s either I can’t find the time or the money. Like, when did books get so expensive? So anyways what I’m trying to say is that going to the bookstore is like finding a unicorn. Its a rare thing.

Below is an actual representation of me when my mom told me she was going to buy me a new book:

dkghbwe3syzxw

The doors of a bookstore are like the doors to heaven.

When you walk in, you step into a different universe.

Does anybody else absolutely love the smell of books? It’s just so completely satisfying to open a book and smell the pages. Is that weird? Well I’m not really sure if it is, but what I do know is that, although going to a bookstore is marvelous, its the actual “picking out one book” part that drives me nuts.

The process of selecting the perfect book:

 

rq0axieizlggu

  • Previous research– This is key for selecting the perfect book when your only allowed to pick one. You want to make sure that this book will satisfy your needs until the next time you go to the bookstore.
  • Asking the right questions– You just picked up a book. You need to ask yourself if that is your best choice. Ex: What do other people have to say about this book? What rating does it have on goodreads? Do you really need this book? Why do you want this book?
  • Price– Most hardcover books are about 20 dollars. But if you get 2 soft cover books its the exact same price. What do you want to get, 1 hardcover or 2 softcover books?
  • Asking for help– So your stuck with 2 choices. When this happens I immediately look for guidance from my friends. I’ll also ask my mom which one sounds more interesting to her or which one she would choose

Finally when the perfect book is in my hand, I think that walking up to the counter is the hardest part of the whole experience. Or maybe its when you leave the book store, not knowing when your going to go back. You say farewell to the endless amounts of beautiful books, but its okay cause the new book in your hand deserves all the attention now.

Go read the new book, my heart says. Take all your responsibilities and lock them away to never be seen again.

pnoa0n1bymv3g

I’m the type of person to stay up till 3 in the morning on a school night even though I have to be awake at 6 am. No matter how much I try to put the book down, I just can’t. “okay only 30 more minutes of reading and then ill go to sleep” and every time that ends I seem to add another 30 more minutes of reading. It’s a hard life man.

I think we all need a break sometimes, so if anybody would like to recommend a new book for me to read, that would be very much appreciated!

Anyways, I hope you enjoyed and thanks for reading,

The Rant Girl

7 thoughts on “A Trip to the Bookstore.

  1. I love page turners, I can definitely remember the many late nights spent reading my favourite books and the hunt for the perfect book! πŸ™‚ Looking forward to future posts! ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mum made me go to sleep last night cause I was still reading πŸ˜‚
    I totally agree though new books…. I dunno… give me life! The feel, the smell, the stories! It’s marvellous!
    Ummm I recently found a book called Potion Diaries by Amy Alward, I don’t know how old you are or what your interested in but check out the blurb and see what you think.
    Sxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

